CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION

Welcome to the Office of Curriculum and Instruction (C&I) within the City School District of New Rochelle. We are committed to fostering a trusting and collaborative environment that honors the multiple perspectives, histories, cultures and hopes of our students, families, and community at large. Through authentic, inclusive, and engaging experiences, we will contribute to educating and nurturing the whole child as empowered change agents. The Office of C&I is comprised of various departments that provide support to schools. Our main focus is to create a learning organization that offers a rigorous relevant educational experience grounded in research and effective practice. There are common themes referred to as The Instructional Core that focus our work to ensure student in the City School District of New Rochelle receive a world class education.

Olivine Roberts, Ed.D., Chief Academic Officer, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction oroberts@nredlearn.org 914.576.4300 Ext. 39107

Instructional Supports

Executive Director of Educational Leadership and Early Learning

Nicolas Cracco

ncracco@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39110

Director of Instructional Supports

Tiara Reyes - Vega

treyesvega@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39112

Director of Research, Assessment, and Accountability

James Anderson

janderson@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39144

Essentials

Director of Physical Edu. & Health (PreK-12)

Tilsa Rodriguez-Gonzalez

tgonsalez@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 10800

Director of World Languages (K-12)

Elizabeth Goodwin

egoodwin@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 10634

Director of Visual & Performing Arts (PreK-12)

Deepak Marwah

dmarwah@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 10212

Special & Alternative Education

Director, Elementary (Prek-5)

Yvonne Palmer

ypalmer@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39680

Director, Secondary (6-12)

Michele O'Bryan

mobryan@nredlearn.org

914.576.2367

Assessment & Evaluation

Systems Database Administrator

Paul Santoro

psantoro@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39144

Data Support Specialist

Toni Abraham

tabraham@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39150

Data Support Specialist

Meghan LaBella

mlabella@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39145

Clerical Supports

Principal Clerk

Hilda Castro

hcastro@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39107

Principal Clerk

Jennifer Cordaro

jcordaro@nredlearn.org

914.576.4300 Ext. 39110

Principal Clerk

Vacant

914.576.4300 Ext. 39211