Board of Education Meeting Dates

Below is a list of scheduled meetings attended by the Board of Education. These meetings include regular meetings, Committee of the Whole (COW) sessions, special meetings, and the annual organizational meeting.

Typically, regular meetings, COW sessions and special meetings that start at 6 p.m., begin with an executive session and hold a public session that begins at approximately 7 p.m.

These meetings are subject to change. It is recommended to revisit this page prior to attending a meeting to confirm the time, date and location.

DATE

TIME

TYPE OF MEETING

LOCATION

Tuesday, October 2

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting

Central Administration

Tuesday, October 30

6:00 p.m.

 Committee of the Whole Session

Lincoln Attendance Zone (Boys & Girls Club-Remington Unit)

 Tuesday, November 13

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting

Albert Leonard Middle School

 Tuesday, November 27

6:00 p.m.

Committee of the Whole Session

Webster

Tuesday, December 4

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting

Isaac E. Young Middle School

Tuesday, December 18

6:00 p.m.

Committee of the Whole Session

New Rochelle High School-Linda E. Kelly Theater

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting

 Central Administration  

Tuesday, January 29

6:00 p.m.

Committee of the Whole Session 

Trinity

Tuesday, February 5

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting

Trinity

 Tuesday, February 26

6:00 p.m.

Committee of the Whole Session 

 Davis

Tuesday, March 5

6:00 p.m.

 Regular Meeting

Jefferson

Tuesday, March 26 

6:00 p.m.

Special Meeting

Barnard

Tuesday, April 2 

6:00 p.m.

 Regular Meeting

Ward

 Tuesday, April 23

6:00 p.m.

Special Meeting (vote on 2019-2020 BOCES Admin. Budget/Trustees

 NRHS, Linda E. Kelly Theater (hosted by Campus School)

Tuesday, May 7

6:00 p.m./7:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting/Public Hearing on 2019-2020 Proposed School Budget 

New Rochelle High School, Library 

 Tuesday, May 21

7 a.m.-9 p.m.

Annual District Meeting (School Board Election/Budget Vote)

Various School Election Districts

Wednesday, May 22 

7:30 p.m.

Committee of the Whole Session

Central Administration 

Tuesday, June 4

6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting 

NRHS, Linda E. Kelly Theater

Tuesday, June 18 

6:00 p.m.

Special Meeting

Central Administration